Lizzy’s back…!

Hello everyone 🙂

I am sorry I have been away for so long. I know that you have been wondering where I am.

I am just back off my holidays. I went to Wexford with my best friend Iris and her Mammy and Daddy and her little sister Lizzy. Iris’ Da Kevin said that I should find another name while we are on holidays so he didn’t get the two Lizzys mixed up. All the way down in the car we tried to think of new names for me. It was really funny cos Kevin said he’d always wanted a son and decided I should be called ‘Mick’. For the whole holiday he called me ‘Mick’ and every time he did we all burst out laughing.

We had to get into the water on this day to see if we could find the pot of gold :D
We had to get into the water on this day to see if we could find the pot of gold 😀

They have a caravan at Blackwater Beach. It was great fun. We got into the sea every day even though the sun wasn’t out. We met two other girls called Maura and Bridget. They were twins and were exactly the same as each other. Their mammy dressed them the exact same every day. Me and Iris didn’t know who was who. The told us that their mammy knows the difference but sometimes their Daddy doesn’t and it’s very funny when he guesses their name wrong. We told them my new name and they thought that was really funny too.

The four of us were allowed walk up to the town as long as we stayed together. We found a shortcut through the field and went every day to buy an ice cream and listen to music on the jukebox in the games place beside the pub. It had a pinball machine and other games but it was always full of boys and they wouldn’t let us play with anything.

When I got home from my holidays I told mammy about those boys and she said that Jim would have enjoyed playing with them and we roared laughing.

I really enjoyed my holidays but it’s lovely to be home with my mammy.

She is still a bit sick but she told me that she’s getting better every day. 🙂

 

******************************************

If this is your first visit to Lizzy’s story and you want to know who she is and where she came from you can read A is for About a girl…

6 thoughts on “Lizzy’s back…!

Leave a Reply

