A is for…

A is for many things….
I wonder how many hundreds of subjects beginning with A will be written today by my fellow AtoZ challengers .

Happy A to Z Arlee :)
Happy A to Z Arlee 🙂

One word that starts with A is… Arlee!
Yes Arlee Bird the creator of the A to Z challenge is our CAPTIAL A!
And we salute him for the encouragement and inspiration to blog through the month of April.

Arlee – thank you! x

And so on to my first ever A to Z Challenge post…
I was going to write randomly with no theme but suddenly changed my mind. I’m going to use AtoZ to let Lizzy tell more of her story. Lizzy is a little girl whose story has already begun to be told on this blog. If you want to read more about her she has her very own category, just look down the right hand side of this page for the category search button.
Oh and she’s on Twitter… @lizzyredmond

I’ve been telling Lizzy’s story for a while. However, from today she wants to tell her own story so… over to her.

About a girl…

About a girl...
About a girl…

Hi I am Lizzy and I was born in 1972 in Dublin. I am the youngest of a family of 7 children and there is only me and my brother left at home.

I love my mam and dad, but my dad can be a bit grouchy and shouty. Mammy is perfect, though some mornings she smells like the stuff that old people drink at parties. I don’t know what I want to do when I grow up but I hope I can do it at home with my mam.

I like boys but they don’t like me. I am good in school but sometimes I day-dream so I get in to trouble and I miss important things that my teacher says about what to do next.

I always feel like I’ve forgotten something or I never knew in the first place.

My niece took this!She's not very good at taking photos is she... :D
My niece took this photo of me!
She’s not very good at it is she… 😀

My granny says I’m a silly girl and a bold girl and that I should clean my nails more often. My older sisters and brothers that don’t live at home anymore are married and have babies. I have nieces and nephews with me a lot and I love that – well, most of the time!

My favourite book is Lorna Doone, I got it for my birthday. I love to listen to music and I love to sing as well.

I would love a pet but mammy won’t let me get one cos when my older sisters and brothers were small we had a pet that died and they were very sad. Maybe I’ll tell that story another time.

So that is all about me. I have lots of stories to tell you during April.
Please come back tomorrow won’t you? 🙂

42 thoughts on “A is for…

    • Oh I didn’t know it was his birthday too! What a great day for him. I’ve seen so many messages of thanks to him!
      A real tribute to his popularity 🙂

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I look forward to reading more of Lizzy’s story. Which part of Canada did your niece move to? Is she working or studying over here, or did she meet someone and fall in love? 😉

    • She was in love before she left 🙂 She and her partner moved from Dublin to Toronto. They are both working and are very happy. But we miss them lots

      • I grew up in Toronto! It was big when I left and it’s even bigger today! Have you ever been? Certainly lots to see there! We plan to be in Dublin this summer. It’ll be my first overseas trip, but my husband’s been a few times, since he has relatives in the north.

      • oh really? I’m from Dublin. Live just outside it.
        Let me know when you’re coming and maybe we can meet.
        Never been to Toronto. Someday maybe 🙂

    • Thanks Trisha 🙂 you too
      I was on your blog yesterday. Looks like my comment didn’t stick. Will pop back later today 🙂
      Hope you’re enjoying AtoZ. X

Leave a Reply

