Burning

Burning.
Rising up inside me. I’m powerless to stop it.
I made the wrong decision. I was offered a choice and even when giving my answer, I knew I’d pick the wrong one. I always pick the wrong one.
And now… burning.
Our choices have consequences. As if I didn’t know.
You reap what you sow!
You don’t have to be a farmer to know that.
Burning. Increasing pain. Regret… moving at the same pace.
Why do I do this to myself?
Why?
I chose steak & chips when I could have had salad
And no Rennies with me… typical!

Leave a Reply

